Infographics-what?

A few weeks ago we did a project on a Web 2.0 tool called infographics.  Before this class, I had never heard this term “infographic”, but to my surprise I did have previous experience with them.  You know those posters on Pinterest that display information beautifully in a poster-like format?  Well, that would be an infographic!  By visually representation data in an organized way, you may display a select amount of information that is aesthetically appealing with a functional purpose.  For this assignment we needed to create an infographic that we would use to help teachers understand how to better communicate with families.  I used piktochart to create mine; a user friendly site that made my infographic possible.  If I create another infographic I would likely use this website again.  I was able to login using my Google email and access my previously saved pieces.  Additionally, I could download my infographic and even link it to the website…..I still need to work on embedding though.

Effective Communication with Families Infographic

Have any of you tried to make infographics before?  What do you think of Piktochart as a infographic website?

One thought on “Infographics-what?

  1. I love your infographic, Beth. It is easy to read and communicates the information effectively. Glad you found this to be a helpful tool!

    I also want to say that this is a wonderful blog! I love your features in the right column/margin! Your posts are interesting and invite the reader to engage. Thanks for your efforts on this project!

Leave a Reply

